The no, good, very bad, terrible older brother

SiblingsCreative Commons License Tony Alter via Compfight

Why do brothers bother us all the time? I love my brother but we are always fighting and disagreeing. He is there for me but he also drives me crazy. I don’t want to say I want a sister but why do boys have to be so annoying. I know that one day we will grow up and love each other. My mom is always telling us to get along but that is very hard to do at this age. There are some things we like to do together. I will tell you the good and hard parts of having a brother.

The hard parts of having a brother are when he has friends over and they all want to play tricks on me. We never can agree on what we want to play or what we want to watch on tv. He likes to mock me and talk about me to his friends.  He also gets mad when I talk to his friends… I cant help they like me. Whenever I want peace and quiet is when he wants to bang on my door or be really loud.  When I have friends over he never leaves us alone or tells on us. I always have to go to all of his sporting events, but he complains when he has to go to mine. Why must brothers be so annoying.

We do get along at times. Like when we go on vacation or when we go to families house to have parties. I do love my brother and I know that he has my back. We are just at a hard part in our life, because it is hard to be preteens. I will do all that I can to get along with him when I can, and I hope that he can try hard to do that as well. My mom and dad get so mad because they are always yelling at us and telling us to get along. Most of the time that doesn’t happen. I know one day we will get along great!

 

11 Hilarious Sibling Rivalry Stories That’ll Make You Glad You’ve Grown Up

Leave a Reply