Christmas Miracle/Traditions

GingerbreadCreative Commons License Pavlina Jane via Compfight

Some of my traditions are decorating our Christmas tree. I always put the first ornament on and my brother puts on the last one. We don’t have a ny ordinary topper, It is a snowman topper. My dad puts the topper on and after that we put the fire place on and we make hot chocolate and watch a movie. Then when we’re all finished we normally invite people over and have party. When all the people see our Christmas tree they are shocked. We have two trees in our house the small one is about 3 feet and the tall one is about 10 feet. We decorate both but it is mostly decorated by me. When we light them up it’s like a miracle.

Our next Tradition is watching movies to the countdowns. If you don’t know what that is it is like a little booklet and there are Christmas movies, you can buy them at Kroger in the little baskets. You can start watching the movies November 13. They have ‘Home Alone’Frosty the snowman‘ and my favorite ‘Elf’. WE always watch ‘Elf’ first it’s my moms favorite movie too. almost every year me and my mom’s first movie is ‘Elf’ and my dads and my brothers is ‘Home Alone’. This year we are all going to watch ‘Elf’. This is one of my favorite traditions.

My next tradition is White Elephant. White Elephant is played many ways but this is the way we play it. So me my mom my dad and my brother and my dads side all go to my dad’s mom’s house and we all gather around in her living room. She puts numbers in a cup and all of my cousins and me and my brother have to draw a number out of the glass. We don’t tell any one our number. We have to pick a adult I always pick my mom. Any way we always go to target, the dollar store, and the mall. we have a budget and it is $20 and we buy gifts. When we get home we wrap our gifts and who ever got number one picks first and when all of the other people open number one gets to steal presents. Those are our traditions and we will keep hope you enjoyed them.

Leave a Reply